Mountains
Go To Search
Click to Home


Elk Meadows Special Service District
Meetings
  • 9:00 am
  • Fourth Friday of every month (Meeting dates falling on holiday weekends are usually changed to the third Friday of the month. Meeting dates are subject to change.)
  • County Commission Chambers at 105 East Center Street, Beaver, UT 84713

Members
  • Dee Draney, Chairman
  • Paul Burgon, Vice Chairman
  • Ron Torgerson, Member
  • Shane Gadbaw, Member
  • Mike Dalton, Member
  • Gaye Christiansen


  • Phillip R. Emerson
  • David White, District Treasurer
  • Leo Kanell, District Attorney
  • Jeremy Carroll, District Manager
  • Brenda Black, District Secretary



Overview
The Elk Meadows Special Service District (EMSSD) was created by the Beaver County Commission to provide services in and around the property now known as Eagle Point Resort, located 18 miles east of Beaver on Highway 153.

Responsibilities
The EMSSD provides culinary water and system maintenance to residences and businesses; road maintenance in and around Eagle Point Resort and surrounding properties throughout the year, including snow removal; fire protection services.

Agenda Request Form - Click here to download the form
This form must be submitted by 4pm the Friday prior to the Meeting. Submit all forms via email to .


Contact Us
Dee Draney, Chairman
Phone: 801-381-0967
Email: dee@pcecompany.com
                           
Paul Burgon, Vice Chairman
Phone: 703-969-8530
Email: pburgon@steelpartners.com

Ron Torgerson, Member
Phone: 435-691-3456
Email: rgtorgerson@utah.gov

Shane Gadbaw, Member
Phone: 917-213-4270
Email: shane@skieaglepoint.com

Mike Dalton, Member
Phone: 435-438-1450
Email: mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov

Gaye Christiansen
Phone: 801-380-3341
Email: gayechristiansen@gmail.com

Phillip R. Emerson
Phone: 702-460-1343
Email: emerson@emersonlawgroup.com 

David White, District Treasurer
Phone: 435-438-5317
Email: cdwhite@xmission.com

Leo Kanell, District Attorney
Phone: 435-438-6441
Email: lgkanell@beaver.utah.gov

Jeremy Carroll, District Manager
Phone: 435-310-0535
Email: jcarroll1123@gmail.com

Brenda Black, District Secretary
Phone: 801-360-8929
Email: brendakblack27@gmail.com